Awards Final


NCCBOR recognizes excellence in professional performance and holds an annual award ceremony, which includes recognizing Million Dollar Sales Club members.

REALTOR® of the Year (ROTY)

An award given to an NCCBOR REALTOR member who exemplifies an enviable record of volunteer service to the NCCBOR, the Delaware Association of REALTORS and the National Association of REALTORS. He or she must also rate high in the areas of sale achievement, ethical conduct, professionalism, and knowledge.

REALTOR® Spirit Award

A NCCBOR REALTOR member who exemplifies the REALTOR spirit and who has made a significant contribution to the association or the industry within the last year.

Hall of Fame Award

An award given to a current or former REALTOR member of the NCCBOR or predecessor board for a minimum of twenty years who was either an officer or member of the NCCBOR Board of Directors or performed meritorious service to the NCCBOR over an extended period of time or shall have been in a business or industry that is related to the field of real estate and has provided a service to the NCCBOR.

Mel Stout Ethics Award

The Mel Stout Ethics Award honors the memory of NCCBOR friend Mel Stout. Mel taught the Code of Ethics course for the NCCBOR for 25 years and practiced what he preached. He lived his life by keeping promises and always doing the right thing. REALTORS® may nominate themselves or others for the award. The award application would include a narrative explaining how the Code of Ethics had impacted his/her business/lives. 

Good Neighbor Award

An award given to an NCCBOR REALTOR member who, outside of Board or company activity, voluntarily contributes to a community service activity to the betterment of the community (not necessarily related to real estate issues).

Affiliate Award

An award given to an NCCBOR Affiliate member, as defined by the Bylaws of the NCCBOR who shows exemplary volunteer activities through participation in the NCCBOR and its service committees, and/or involvement in education and other programs.

 Nominations will be accepted for 2020 starting on February 18, 2020.

Click Here to Submit Your Nomination