Get Your License

Education

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter


M&T Bank

Cooch and Taylor P.A.

Fox Rothschild LLP

Get Your License

(CURRENTLY NCCBOR DOES NOT HAVE A PRE-LICENSING COURSE SCHEDULED)

Real Estate Pre-Licensing Course

Learn from exceptional instructors with real life experiences. The New Castle County Board of REALTORS® offers a 99-hour Pre-licensing course to assist you in getting your real estate license. The course is in three components:

  • Real Estate Math
  • Real Estate Law
  • Real Estate Practices

You pick the schedule that best fits your needs. Courses are often offered in various formats to accommodate your schedule:

  • 3 nights per week
  • Generally Monday, Wednesday and Thursday, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

You will learn from instructors who specialize in the real estate industry. The law section is instructed by a Delaware attorney who specializes in real estate, the real estate practices section is instructed by a real estate Broker and the math section is instructed by a real estate professional with exceptional math skills. In the Pre-licensing course you will learn about all forms of ownership, the REALTOR® Code of Ethics, Fair Housing practices and Delaware Licensing Law. The course will prepare you to pass the two-part (state and national) examinations. Upon completion of the course and passing the state and national exams, you will be eligible to apply for your Delaware real estate salesperson license.

NCCBOR currently enjoys a 100% pass rate for students takings the Delaware Real Estate Licensing test.

Delaware Licensing Requirements

Complete a 99 hour prelicensing course accredited by the Delaware Real Estate Commission and the Delaware Department of Education.

Pass a two-part standardized salesperson licensing examination. Following completion of the course, one is eligible to sit a maximum of three times for the two-part standardized licensing examination administered by a professional testing service.

Submit the original application distributed by the testing service upon successful completion of the examination to the Delaware Real Estate Commission within one year of the completion of the prelicensing course. The pro-rated license and the Guaranty Fund fee of $25 payable to the State of Delaware, a copy of your Pre-licensing Course Certificate, and any other documentation listed on the application must be included with your application.

Submit an affidavit that the applicant has not engaged in any acts or offenses that would be grounds for the discipline pursuant to 24, Del. C., Chapter 29, 2907(a)(4).

Admission Policy: A high school diploma/G.E.D. certificate or its equivalent is an admission requirement of the Delaware Department of Education, Delaware Code, Title 14, Chapter 85, 8501.

Thank you for considering the New Castle County Board of REALTORS® for your education needs.

Current Course Offering:

Our Pre-licensing classes are $630.00 and that does include your books. We hold them on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 6:30 PM to 9:30 PM. The class lasts for 13 weeks or 99 hours.

To be electronically notified of our course offering, or any questions, please email:

Ramona Lesher
Education Coordinator
302.762.4800 ext. 116
rlesher@nccbor.com